Events

  • [ August 29, 2013 ]
    Webinar

  • Webinar: Maximizing Reuse and Recycling Through Deconstruction

webinar thumbnail

Sponsored by Center On Sustainable Communities (COSC)

August 29, 2013

Webinar

Deconstruction is the process of systematically removing a building or structure by taking it apart in the reverse order of construction, with a goal of maximizing reuse and recycling. It’s a great way to remove nuisance properties in your community and divert waste from your landfill while creating green jobs and reclaiming valuable building materials. 

Join us for this free one-hour webinar featuring Dan Oswald, deconstruction program instructor for the Center on Sustainable Communities and Iowa Central Community College on Thursday, August 29, beginning at 10 a.m. Pacific; 11 a.m. Mountain; noon Central and 1 p.m. Eastern Time. 

Mr. Oswald, an authority on deconstruction solutions in Iowa, will provide an overview on the topic and share his extensive hands-on experience, success stories and insights on this rising industry. 

This webinar is sponsored by the Center on Sustainable Communities (COSC), which serves as Iowa’s trusted educational resource for sustainable programming. Working collaboratively with local experts, the nonprofit provides consumer education, professional development and accessible resources that promote green building and improved quality of life. COSC’s new Iowa Deconstruction & Reuse Initiative supports the advancement of viable alternatives to demolition that benefit our economy and environment.

Date: Thursday, August 29, 2013

Time: 12:00 p.m. CDT

REGISTER NOW!

 

Sponsored by